OpenTrain AI
- Payout
- Not stated
- Paid via
- Not stated
- Accepts
- Applicants worldwide
How it works
OpenTrain works as a marketplace between AI companies and domain experts. You create a free profile listing your domains (such as math, medicine, code or writing), languages and hourly rate, and can import work history from other platforms. You then browse jobs gathered from 20+ platforms and apply either on OpenTrain or through a link to the hiring platform. Its site mentions AI interviews and skill testing for applicants, and a Verified badge on profiles.
Worth knowing
Good:
- OpenTrain states it is 100% free for freelancers, with no fees, subscriptions or credit card
- Each listed job shows its own rate; sample roles on the site ranged from about $22 to $95 an hour
- One profile can be used to apply across many platforms' roles
Less good:
- The sample rates are examples on the homepage and careers page, not a general pay policy, and OpenTrain does not publish a typical rate
- Payment methods and payout timing for freelancers are not described on the pages we checked
- The site lists marketplace fees for clients (10% self-service plus a $9.95 contract initiation fee) without clearly saying who bears them, so confirm this before accepting a contract
About this page
Facts come from opentrain.ai and its AI training careers page, last checked 23 October 2026. The vetting process, payment methods, payout schedule and fee treatment were not fully described and are not verified here. No pay fields are shown because rates are set per job. Compare Braintrust and Mercor for other talent marketplaces.
No open roles at OpenTrain AI right now
OpenTrain AI has nothing open right now
Platforms reopen applications regularly, so check back. Until then, you can compare the other platforms we track.
Compare platformsCompare before you sign up
See what the other platforms pay and who they accept.